AAG Remote Sensing Specialty Group


To foster an understanding of remote sensing science. Emphasis is placed on developing a meaningful dialogue among geographers interested in understanding and applying remote sensing technology in research, instruction, public service, and private enterprise.


The RSSG is a specialty group within the Association of American Geographers (AAG), and membership is obtained through the AAG. Dues are $9 for Regular Membership and $1 for Student Membership.


2022 Career Mentoring Panel in Remote Sensing
Friday, November 11, 12:00-01:30pm (EST)


  • Hua Liu, Old Dominion University – Chair (2021-2023)
  • Caiyun Zhang, Florida Atlantic University – Vice-Chair (2021-2023)
  • Chunyuan Diao, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Secretary / Treasurer (2021-2023)
  • Chuyuan “Carter” Wang, Towson University – Director (2021-2023)
  • Dameng Yin, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences – Director (2021-2023)
  • Ying Lu, University at Buffalo – Student Co-Director (2021-2023)
  • Bo Peng, U. of Wisconsin Madison – Student Co-Director (2021-2023)
  • Bylaws

    The RSSG bylaws are available here