2024 Outstanding Contributions Award in Remote Sensing

Sponsored by the Remote Sensing Specialty Group of the American Association of Geographers

Call for Applications/Nominations
Deadline: February 4, 2024

Sponsored by the RSSG since 1992, the Award seeks to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of remote sensing and to the geographic community through their remote sensing research, teaching, and/or outreach. The award will be announced at the AAG 2024 Annual Meeting RSSG Business Meeting and at the Association of American Geographer (AAG) Honors Luncheon. The recipient(s) will be awarded a plaque designed by the RSSG. Nominations can be made only by a member of the RSSG. Award eligibility is limited to AAG members.

The nomination should include:

  1. A letter that includes the name, affiliation, and contact information of the nominee, and describes his/her outstanding contributions in remote sensing research, teaching, and/or outreach
  2. A curriculum vita of the nominee.

Nominations should be submitted by 4 February 2024 via a single PDF document containing all the required materials to: Drs. Hua Liu (hxliu@odu.edu), Chair of the RSSG Award Committee, and Caiyun Zhang (czhang3@fau.edu), Chair of the RSSG with “Outstanding Contributions Nomination” in the subject line. For questions, please reach out to them as well.